Press Council’s Young Journalism Award to Makwanpur Journalist Adhikari

६ आश्विन २०७७, मंगलवार ०७:०५

Girija Adhikari, a journalist from Makwanpur, will be awarded the Press Council Nepal’s Youth Journalism Award-2077 BS.

According to a statement issued by the council on Monday, the journalists will be rewarded with Rs 15,000 in cash. Adhikari, who has been working in Mofasal for two decades, is an advisor to the Federation of Nepali Journalists, Bagmati. He is the editor of Tu-Khabar Datkam from Hetauda.
On the occasion of the 51st anniversary of the council, the council will honor 24 people including officers in various categories with cash. Among the honorees are Shambhu Shrestha from Press Council Gopaldas Journalism Award-2077, Arjun Bohara from Press Council Surendra Bahadur Basnet Journalism Award, from Press Council Code of Conduct Award, Govind Chhetri, Rajendra Karki, Dhamendra Karna, Rishi Dhamala and Umesh Shrestha from Press Council Journalism Award.

Similarly, Satendra Jabegu, Suresh Chandra Adhikari, Madhav Poudel, Ganesh Chaudhary, Raju Vik, Kamal Shrestha, Rajan Singh, Dev Kumari Gurung, Renu Parajuli, Dipendra Wali, Sher Bahadur Thapa, Radhika Kandel and Shanta Kamali have been nominated for the Press Council Youth Journalism Award.

Similarly, Nawaraj Rijal, Editor-in-Chief of One Prajnapan Literary Quarterly Magazine and Ganesh Rai of Wambule Rai Language Press Press will be honored with the Press Council Literary Journalism Award.

Earlier, the council had been celebrating its annual festival at the Rashtrapati Bhawan, but this year it will not be held at the Rashtrapati Bhawan due to the risk of Kovid-19 infection. Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota is scheduled to hand over the awards to the honorees on Tuesday afternoon.